Best eufy Robot Vacuums for Small Apartments: 3 Models Compared (2026)

The short answer: If you want the best balance of price, cleaning power, and privacy for an apartment, get the eufy C28 at $499.99 — it’s the 2026 model that replaced the X10 Pro, with 15,000 Pa suction and LiDAR navigation that eufy says uses no cameras at all. On a tighter budget, the Omni C20 at $379.99 is the one that fits under low furniture (3.35 inches tall) and also navigates by laser. If you want the strongest cleaning in this group and don’t mind a camera-based obstacle system, the E25 at $649.99 adds 20,000 Pa suction and an extending side brush for baseboards and corners.

Evidence note: We have not completed hands-on testing. This guide is based on manufacturer and retailer listings checked on September 10, 2026. All three are new, sold by Anker EufyHome, shipped by Amazon, and in stock; all three were showing limited-time discounts when we looked. Prices and deals change daily. Rating totals are as displayed on each listing and can combine reviews across a model family.

Jump to: Omni C20 ($379.99) · C28 ($499.99) · E25 ($649.99) · Privacy and cameras

Three eufy Robot Vacuums for Small Apartments: Compared

Omni C20 C28 E25
Price observed (Sep 10, 2026) $379.99 (31% off $549.99) $499.99 (38% off $799.99) $649.99 (35% off $999.99)
Ratings at check 53,986 (family listing) 59,451 53,986 (family listing)
Bought in past month 1,000+ 1,000+ 2,000+
Suction 7,000 Pa 15,000 Pa 20,000 Pa
Navigation iPath laser navigation LiDAR, eufy states no cameras Laser navigation + RGB camera (AI.See) obstacle avoidance with LED assist
Mop Mop Master, 6N pressure at 180 RPM, auto-lift 10.8mm 28 cm HydroJet roller, 270 RPM, auto-lift 10.8mm HydroJet roller + extending CornerRover side brush, auto-lift 10.8mm
Base station 3.1 L dust bag (~60 days), mop wash + room-temperature air dry 3 L dust bag (~75 days), mop wash + 50°C hot-air dry, auto-collects wastewater 3 L dust bag (~75 days), mop wash + 50°C hot-air dry, auto-refills water
Robot height 3.35 in / 85 mm (fits under 3.54 in clearance) Not stated Not stated (climbs 21 mm / 0.79 in thresholds)
Runtime Up to 132 min Not stated (“long-lasting, multi-room”) Up to 125 min (vacuum + mop)
Noise Not stated 54.89 dB ≤61 dB (max mode)
Saved maps / voice 3 maps; Alexa, Google Multi-room; app control 5 maps with auto floor switching; Alexa, Google, Siri

Prices checked September 10, 2026. If a discount is no longer showing when you visit, it has ended. All three are 110V, US models and connect over 2.4GHz Wi-Fi only (no 5GHz). “Not stated” means the listing does not publish that figure — we do not estimate. None of the three requires plumbing: water is held in tanks inside the base station.

BEST BUDGETeufy Omni C20 — $379.99, the one that cleans under your sofa

The C20’s headline number isn’t suction — it’s height. At 3.35 inches (85 mm), it slides under sofas, beds, and cabinets with as little as 3.54 inches of clearance, which is where dust actually accumulates in a small apartment and where most robot vacuums simply can’t reach. It runs up to 132 minutes on standard mode, then recharges and resumes until the floor is done, and its iPath laser navigation stores up to three floor maps. Suction is 7,000 Pa with automatic boost on carpet — the lowest of the three here, and the honest trade-off at this price. The Mop Master pad presses down with 6N at 180 RPM and lifts automatically when it detects carpet, and eufy’s Pro-Detangle Comb flips down mid-clean to loosen hair from the roller. The station empties dust into a 3.1 L bag (about 60 days in a three-person home without pets, per eufy), washes the mop pad, and dries it with room-temperature air at just 1.56 W/hr. Two things to know: it supports only 2.4GHz Wi-Fi, and boundary strips are neither included nor compatible — you set no-go zones in the app instead. Amazon also flags that a newer model exists (the C28), so buy this one for the low profile and the price, not because it’s the latest.

BEST OVERALLeufy C28 — $499.99, the current model and the camera-free pick

This is the newest of the three: eufy’s listing describes the C28 as the upgrade to the X10 Pro, and it holds the #1 Best Seller badge in its Amazon category with 59,451 ratings. You get 15,000 Pa turbo suction that boosts automatically on carpet, and a 28 cm HydroJet roller mop that spins at 270 RPM with 24 water ports while a built-in scraper pushes dirt into a separate tank — this is a roller that rinses itself as it goes, not a pad dragged around the floor. The DuoSpiral brush is designed for hair: eufy’s test notes claim no hair left on the roller after seven consecutive cycles with a mix of 20 cm and 30 cm hair. The station handles about 95% of maintenance for up to 75 days — it empties into a 3 L bag, washes the mop, dries it with 50°C hot air to prevent mold, and collects the wastewater. It runs at 54.89 dB per the listing, and the mop lifts 10.8 mm on short carpet. For renters, the key sentence on this listing is the navigation spec: eufy presents the C28’s LiDAR as “without cameras — your privacy protected.” We take that at face value from the manufacturer and note that in our privacy section below. Runtime is not stated on the listing.

MOST CAPABLEeufy E25 — $649.99, the strongest cleaner, with a camera-based obstacle system

The E25 is the top of this group on cleaning hardware: 20,000 Pa suction for carpet fibers and grout lines, the same DuoSpiral anti-tangle brushes, and a CornerRover arm that extends to scrub along baseboards, furniture legs, and tight corners — the detail that matters most in a small space, where walls and furniture edges make up a larger share of the floor. It climbs 21 mm thresholds, lifts the mop 10.8 mm on carpet, runs up to 125 minutes vacuuming and mopping at once, and stores five floor plans with automatic switching between floors. The station empties into a 3 L bag (about 75 days), washes the mop, dries it at 50°C, and refills its own water tank. Setup needs no drilling — ready in about five minutes, per eufy — and it works with Alexa, Google Assistant, and Siri. Two honest caveats. First, this model uses an RGB camera for obstacle avoidance (eufy’s AI.See system, with an LED light for dark rooms), so if you specifically don’t want a camera in your home, choose the C28 or C20 instead — see below. Second, Amazon flags a newer model, the Omni S2 at $1,599.99, which sits a full price tier above and does not replace the E25 at this price.

Privacy and Cameras: What Each Model Actually Uses

Robot vacuums navigate in one of two ways: with lasers (LiDAR), which measure distance with light, or with cameras, which photograph the room and identify objects with software. Some use both. Which one you get changes what hardware is driving around your apartment, so we state it plainly for each model here:

  • eufy C28 — no camera. eufy’s own listing describes its LiDAR navigation as avoiding obstacles “without cameras — your privacy protected.” If avoiding a camera is a hard requirement for you, this is the model in this guide that states it explicitly.
  • eufy Omni C20 — no camera listed. Its listing describes iPath laser navigation and does not list a camera-based avoidance system. It’s an older model with a simpler navigation stack, which is consistent with that.
  • eufy E25 — has a camera. eufy’s specifications for the E25 list an AI.See obstacle-avoidance system that combines an RGB visual camera with an LED light assist for dark rooms, alongside laser navigation (eufy advertises recognition of 200+ obstacle types). The camera is presented as part of the cleaning system — it’s what lets the vacuum identify a charging cable or a pet bowl — not as a home-security product.

What we did not verify: we have not independently confirmed what happens to imagery from the E25’s camera — whether anything is stored or uploaded, whether the camera can be disabled, or whether it has any use beyond obstacle avoidance. eufy’s listing describes it only as an avoidance feature. If that matters to you, check eufy’s current privacy policy and the app’s permissions before buying, and treat “no camera at all” as the C28 or the C20. We would rather tell you what we couldn’t confirm than guess.

Which Should You Buy?

  1. Best value for most small apartments: the C28 at $499.99 — current model, 15,000 Pa, self-cleaning roller mop, 75-day station, and camera-free navigation stated by the manufacturer.
  2. Lowest price, tightest spaces: the C20 at $379.99 — 3.35 inches tall, so it reaches under furniture nothing else here can, with a 132-minute runtime. Accept 7,000 Pa and an older model.
  3. Best cleaning and edge work, camera acceptable: the E25 at $649.99 — 20,000 Pa, extending CornerRover brush, auto-refilling station, five saved floor plans.
  4. Hard no on cameras in your home: skip the E25 and choose between the C28 (newer, stronger) and the C20 (cheaper, slimmer).

Related Floor Care Guides

All three eufy models above start at $379.99 and each one uses a self-emptying station. If you’d rather spend less — or you don’t want a dock claiming floor space at all — we compared three Roborock robot vacuums from $159.99 to $399.99, including the Q7 L5, which has no base station to park: Roborock Q7 L5 vs Q7 M5+ vs QV 35A: Which Robot Vacuum Fits Your Apartment?

And if your floors are mostly hard surface and you want to wash them with water instead of sweeping, we compared four Roborock F25 wet-dry vacuums from $199.99 to $799.99: Best Roborock Wet-Dry Vacuum for Apartments (2026).

If $379.99 and up is more than you want to spend, or you would rather steer the machine yourself and keep no dock on the floor at all, we put five cordless floor cleaners side by side — two CHEBIO stick vacuums, the LEVOIT LVAC-300 Pro, and two Roborock F25 models — from $84.99 to $399.99: CHEBIO, LEVOIT and Roborock Compared: 5 Cordless Floor Cleaners for Small Apartments (2026).

Or start from the section overview: every Floor Care guide we have published →

Renter Notes Before You Buy

  1. No plumbing, no drilling for the vacuum itself. All three hold clean and dirty water in tanks inside the base station — you fill and empty them by hand, so there’s no connection to your apartment’s plumbing. The E25’s listing explicitly says no drilling is required and setup takes about five minutes. No lease changes, and all three move with you.
  2. Budget the base station’s footprint. Each of these comes with a dock that parks, washes, dries, and empties the robot — which means it claims a corner you may have been using for something else. Neither the dock nor the robot dimensions are published on these listings, so measure your intended corner before ordering.
  3. Where the station goes matters more than in a big house. In a studio or one-bedroom, the dock is usually going in the same room you live in. It needs a power outlet and a wall or cabinet edge it won’t block, and you’ll want it somewhere the robot can reach the rest of the apartment through a doorway without a threshold it can’t climb (the E25 handles 21 mm).
  4. 2.4GHz Wi-Fi only. All three connect on 2.4GHz networks and not 5GHz — if your router splits the two bands with separate names, connect to the 2.4GHz one during setup.
  5. Pet hair and tracked litter. The C28 and E25 use anti-tangle brush designs that eufy tests against long hair, which helps in a pet household. Note that none of these three is designed around a litter box the way a dedicated setup would be — the robot will pick up scattered litter on hard floors, which is the point, but you’ll still be emptying the dust bag every couple of months and topping up water.

Why We Left Two Models Out

You may see two other eufy models while shopping. We looked at both and did not include them:

  • eufy X10 Pro Omni ($449.99, 36% off, Lightning Deal) — 8,000 Pa, dual spinning mop pads, and camera-based AI avoidance that recognizes 100+ objects. It’s a capable machine, but eufy’s own C28 listing describes the C28 as the upgrade to the X10 Pro, at $50 more with nearly double the suction and a self-rinsing roller mop. Recommending the outgoing generation at nearly the same price would be a disservice, so the X10 Pro is a watch-for-clearance item rather than a pick.
  • eufy Omni S2 ($1,599.99) — 30,000 Pa, HydroJet 2.0, electrolyzed-water sanitizing, 68-day self-emptying. It’s the most capable eufy we saw, and roughly two and a half times the price of the E25. At that price it isn’t a small-apartment purchase, so it isn’t in this guide.

What We Have Not Tested

We have not measured real-world suction, navigation reliability, obstacle avoidance, mop performance, noise, battery life, or station reliability on any of these three models, and the performance figures quoted above (suction in Pa, runtime in minutes, noise in dB, hair-tangle tests) are the manufacturer’s claims rather than our measurements. Dimensions for the robots and stations are not published on these listings, so we have not stated them. Everything here comes from the product listings and manufacturer specifications checked on September 10, 2026. Before buying, read the recent critical reviews and confirm the current price and deal status.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which eufy robot vacuum is best for a studio or one-bedroom apartment?

The C28 at $499.99 is the best all-round pick: current model, 15,000 Pa, a self-cleaning roller mop, a 75-day station, and navigation eufy states uses no cameras. If your priority is reaching under low furniture, the C20’s 3.35-inch body does what the others can’t, for about $120 less.

Will a robot vacuum fit under my sofa?

Only the C20 is advertised for this: it’s 3.35 inches (85 mm) tall and needs 3.54 inches of clearance to slide under furniture. The C28 and E25 do not publish a robot height, so measure your furniture gap before assuming either will fit.

Do these need a plumber or any installation?

No. All three store clean and dirty water in tanks inside the base station, which you fill and empty yourself, and the E25 needs no drilling at all. There is no connection to your apartment’s water lines.

Do these vacuums have cameras?

The E25 does — an RGB camera paired with LED assist as part of eufy’s AI.See obstacle avoidance. The C28’s listing states its LiDAR navigation works “without cameras,” and the C20’s listing describes laser navigation without a camera-based avoidance system.

Can a robot vacuum handle pet hair?

Both the C28 and E25 use eufy’s DuoSpiral anti-tangle brush design, and eufy’s published test notes describe no hair left on the roller after repeated cycles with 20–30 cm hair and with Golden Retriever fur. Those are manufacturer tests, not independent ones, so treat them as directional.

Similar Posts